Archive for the 'News & blog' Category

National Parent Day Reads

Honored that The Worst Duke in the World is included in this amazing list!

Graphic: Livingston Public Library - National Parent Day Reads

The Worst Duke in the World by Lisa Berne (Avon Books)

My hero, the Duke of Radcliffe, is a widower with a lively eight-year-old son, Wakefield. Kirkus cheered: “Deftly funny . . . A nice portrait of what courtship is like for a dedicated single parent.”

And from Smart Bitches, Trashy Books: “What this book contains: humor, affection, mutual respect, animals, a consistently amusing child, consent (with regard to kissing and general making out), good food, pretty dresses, a decent amount of end-of-book groveling, discussions about the wives of Henry VIII [and] happy endings all around. . . . A lovely cozy read.”

For more about The Worst Duke in the World — currently on sale for $1.99 in ebook! — click here.

Want to check out the other nice things people have been saying about it? Click here.

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Cover love!

UK-based Pan Macmillan is publishing its own edition of The Redemption of Philip Thane and I’m tickled pink to share the front cover image with you here!

Cover image: The Redemption of Philip Thane by Lisa Berne - Pan Macmillan edition

“Bridgerton meets Groundhog Day in this rip-roaring Regency comedy for fans of Julia Quinn, Jane Austen and Georgette Heyer.”

Isn’t it GORGEOUS?!?

You can preorder by clicking on the link above, or, if you’re wanting the Avon Books/HarperCollins edition, click here.

Graphic: "How many times can a rake get it wrong," shared via LisaBerne.com

 

 

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Newsletter alert!

Coming your way on Wednesday the 21st, with super sale news AND a quick update on my next book, The Redemption of Philip Thane.

Graphic: Lisa Berne newsletter

If you haven’t yet subscribed to my newsletter, would you like to? There’s an easy-peasy, spam-free signup form on my website.

 

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Some inspiration . . .

. . . in creating my hero in The Redemption of Philip Thane. :)

Illustration: Bugs Bunny

More info, and preorder links, here.

Graphic: "How many times can a rake get it wrong," shared via LisaBerne.com

Coming your way December 28!

What do you think? Click here to comment.
“Books are people”

I’m itching to change the “his” to something more inclusive, but other than that I really like this quote!

Graphic: "Books are people"

What about you?

 

What do you think? Click here to comment.
“Either a very committed ornithologist or a very unfocused writer”

Or, possibly, both . . .

Comic: "Judging by the amount of time..."

What do you think? Click here to comment.
“Dive into a good book”

It is VERY HOT here in eastern Washington, and this delightful artwork is especially appealing right now. :)

Artwork: "Dive into a good book" by artist Andrea De Santis

Andrea De Santis

What do you think? Click here to comment.
“I just love the smell of old books”

A compelling argument for the print format. :)

Comic: "I just love the smell of old books"

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Newsletter alert!

Super-excited about my next newsletter — coming soon! — which will feature an exclusive interview with fellow Avon author, the wonderful Caroline Linden, and a giveaway, open internationally, of her newest book, A Scot to the Heart, the second title in her acclaimed Desperately Seeking Duke series. (Isn’t the cover AMAZING?!?)

Cover image: A Scot to the Heart

Plus I’m sharing the latest on my next book, The Redemption of Philip Thane, which releases on December 28th.

Graphic: "How many times can a rake get it wrong," shared via LisaBerne.com

If you haven’t yet subscribed to my VIP newsletter, would you like to? There’s an easy-peasy spam-free signup form on my website. And remember — as a subscriber, you’re automatically entered in all my giveaways!

Graphic: Lisa Berne newsletter

What do you think? Click here to comment.
“Austen vs. Hemingway”

AUSTEN FOR THE WIN!

Comic: "Austen vs Hemingway"

What do you think? Click here to comment.