News & blog

THE LATEST FROM LISA BERNE

“Which one would you choose?”

Fellow Jane Austen fans! Frock Flicks asks the trenchant question here . . . Colonel Brandon or Willoughby?

Photo from Sense and Sensibility 2008

 

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Bookbub alert!

The Worst Duke in the World is a featured BookBub deal at $1.99 in ebook! Click here for the deets.

Graphic: "Enchanting": Entertainment Weekly on The Worst Duke in the World by Lisa Berne (Avon Books)

Want to read Chapter 1, listen to an audiobook sample, see some more of the nice things people are saying about it, check out all your ordering options? Click here.

What do you think? Click here to comment.
“Do you need a prod?”

The epigraph to The Redemption of Philip Thane, which perfectly encapsulates my hero’s story arc . . .

Graphic: "Do you need a prod": the epigraph to THE REDEMPTION OF PHILIP THANE by Lisa Berne (Avon Books)

Cover image: The Redemption of Philip Thane by Lisa Berne - Pan Macmillan edition

The gorgeous UK edition!

For more info, and to preorder from all your favorite retailers, click here.

What do you think? Click here to comment.
National Parent Day Reads

Honored that The Worst Duke in the World is included in this amazing list!

Graphic: Livingston Public Library - National Parent Day Reads

The Worst Duke in the World by Lisa Berne (Avon Books)

My hero, the Duke of Radcliffe, is a widower with a lively eight-year-old son, Wakefield. Kirkus cheered: “Deftly funny . . . A nice portrait of what courtship is like for a dedicated single parent.”

And from Smart Bitches, Trashy Books: “What this book contains: humor, affection, mutual respect, animals, a consistently amusing child, consent (with regard to kissing and general making out), good food, pretty dresses, a decent amount of end-of-book groveling, discussions about the wives of Henry VIII [and] happy endings all around. . . . A lovely cozy read.”

For more about The Worst Duke in the World — currently on sale for $1.99 in ebook! — click here.

Want to check out the other nice things people have been saying about it? Click here.

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Cover love!

UK-based Pan Macmillan is publishing its own edition of The Redemption of Philip Thane and I’m tickled pink to share the front cover image with you here!

Cover image: The Redemption of Philip Thane by Lisa Berne - Pan Macmillan edition

“Bridgerton meets Groundhog Day in this rip-roaring Regency comedy for fans of Julia Quinn, Jane Austen and Georgette Heyer.”

Isn’t it GORGEOUS?!?

You can preorder by clicking on the link above, or, if you’re wanting the Avon Books/HarperCollins edition, click here.

Graphic: "How many times can a rake get it wrong," shared via LisaBerne.com

 

 

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Newsletter alert!

Coming your way on Wednesday the 21st, with super sale news AND a quick update on my next book, The Redemption of Philip Thane.

Graphic: Lisa Berne newsletter

If you haven’t yet subscribed to my newsletter, would you like to? There’s an easy-peasy, spam-free signup form on my website.

 

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Some inspiration . . .

. . . in creating my hero in The Redemption of Philip Thane. :)

Illustration: Bugs Bunny

More info, and preorder links, here.

Graphic: "How many times can a rake get it wrong," shared via LisaBerne.com

Coming your way December 28!

What do you think? Click here to comment.
“Books are people”

I’m itching to change the “his” to something more inclusive, but other than that I really like this quote!

Graphic: "Books are people"

What about you?

 

What do you think? Click here to comment.
“Either a very committed ornithologist or a very unfocused writer”

Or, possibly, both . . .

Comic: "Judging by the amount of time..."

What do you think? Click here to comment.
“Dive into a good book”

It is VERY HOT here in eastern Washington, and this delightful artwork is especially appealing right now. :)

Artwork: "Dive into a good book" by artist Andrea De Santis

Andrea De Santis

What do you think? Click here to comment.