Archive for 'book love'

“Reader Personality Types”

I relate to several of these Reader Personality Types — but NEVER, NEVER “D”!

Graphic: "Reader Personality Types"

via Mia Sosa

What about you? :)

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Editors Unedited: shop talk!

Graphic: Editors Unedited featuring Lucia Macro and Lisa Berne

Podcast alert! If you’d like to listen in on a conversation between my amazing Avon editor Lucia Macro and me, in which we yak about the creative process, how I came to write You May Kiss the Bride, why romance novels have claimed their well-deserved place at the literary table, my upcoming The Redemption of Philip Thane, and more, click here!

 

What do you think? Click here to comment.
“Dances with Books”

Isn’t this a delightful comic? It fills my bookish heart with joy.

Comic by Grant Snider: "Dances with Books"

What do you think? Click here to comment.
“In the archives of Prague Castle, Czech Republic”

I LIKE BIG BOOKS AND I CANNOT LIE.

Photo: "in the archives of Prague Castle, Czech Republic”

Via @mrstrangefact on Twitter

What do you think? Click here to comment.
National Parent Day Reads

Honored that The Worst Duke in the World is included in this amazing list!

Graphic: Livingston Public Library - National Parent Day Reads

The Worst Duke in the World by Lisa Berne (Avon Books)

My hero, the Duke of Radcliffe, is a widower with a lively eight-year-old son, Wakefield. Kirkus cheered: “Deftly funny . . . A nice portrait of what courtship is like for a dedicated single parent.”

And from Smart Bitches, Trashy Books: “What this book contains: humor, affection, mutual respect, animals, a consistently amusing child, consent (with regard to kissing and general making out), good food, pretty dresses, a decent amount of end-of-book groveling, discussions about the wives of Henry VIII [and] happy endings all around. . . . A lovely cozy read.”

For more about The Worst Duke in the World — currently on sale for $1.99 in ebook! — click here.

Want to check out the other nice things people have been saying about it? Click here.

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Cover love!

UK-based Pan Macmillan is publishing its own edition of The Redemption of Philip Thane and I’m tickled pink to share the front cover image with you here!

Cover image: The Redemption of Philip Thane by Lisa Berne - Pan Macmillan edition

“Bridgerton meets Groundhog Day in this rip-roaring Regency comedy for fans of Julia Quinn, Jane Austen and Georgette Heyer.”

Isn’t it GORGEOUS?!?

You can preorder by clicking on the link above, or, if you’re wanting the Avon Books/HarperCollins edition, click here.

Graphic: "How many times can a rake get it wrong," shared via LisaBerne.com

 

 

What do you think? Click here to comment.
“Books are people”

I’m itching to change the “his” to something more inclusive, but other than that I really like this quote!

Graphic: "Books are people"

What about you?

 

What do you think? Click here to comment.
“Dive into a good book”

It is VERY HOT here in eastern Washington, and this delightful artwork is especially appealing right now. :)

Artwork: "Dive into a good book" by artist Andrea De Santis

Andrea De Santis

What do you think? Click here to comment.
“I just love the smell of old books”

A compelling argument for the print format. :)

Comic: "I just love the smell of old books"

What do you think? Click here to comment.
“Austen vs. Hemingway”

AUSTEN FOR THE WIN!

Comic: "Austen vs Hemingway"

What do you think? Click here to comment.