Archive for 'cool stuff'

Cover love!

UK-based Pan Macmillan is publishing its own edition of The Redemption of Philip Thane and I’m tickled pink to share the front cover image with you here!

Cover image: The Redemption of Philip Thane by Lisa Berne - Pan Macmillan edition

“Bridgerton meets Groundhog Day in this rip-roaring Regency comedy for fans of Julia Quinn, Jane Austen and Georgette Heyer.”

Isn’t it GORGEOUS?!?

You can preorder by clicking on the link above, or, if you’re wanting the Avon Books/HarperCollins edition, click here.

Graphic: "How many times can a rake get it wrong," shared via LisaBerne.com

 

 

What do you think? Click here to comment.
“Dive into a good book”

It is VERY HOT here in eastern Washington, and this delightful artwork is especially appealing right now. :)

Artwork: "Dive into a good book" by artist Andrea De Santis

Andrea De Santis

What do you think? Click here to comment.
The dark moment . . .

Like this one, this gorgeous illustration evokes for me the interval in The Worst Duke in the World when it seems that Jane and Anthony may be parted forever. (Spoiler alert: they won’t be!) There’s something about her expression here — with its fierce intelligence and determination — which is very Jane-like. :)

Illustration: the dark moment

The gifted artist is Caroline Garcia; more about her and her work here.

To learn more about The Worst Duke in the World, read Chapter 1, listen to an audiobook sample, and check out some of the nice things people are saying about it, click here.

The Worst Duke in the World by Lisa Berne (Avon Books)

“Enchanting . . . Champagne in book form — bubbly, fun, and intoxicating.” —Entertainment Weekly

Want to see its Pinterest board, filled with inspirations, allusions, Easter eggs and assorted amusements? Click here.

 

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Bookwheel!

For those of us who like to read more than one book at a time!

Image: Bookwheel, shared via LisaBerne.com

Via @HaggardHawks on Twitter: “Invented by the Italian engineer Agostino Ramelli in 1588, a bookwheel is a rotating library.”

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Jane!

Of course this is a beautifully rendered moment from Pride and Prejudice, but it could ALSO be my heroine Jane Kent in the very first scene from my own The Worst Duke in the World (even to the muddy hem of her gown!).

Illustration: Pride and Prejudice by Anna and Elena Balbusso, shared via LisaBerne.com

Would you like to read the scene for yourself? Click here to read Chapter 1.

If you’d like to see all your various ordering options (in print, ebook and audio) or check out the nice things people are sayingThe Worst Duke in the World by Lisa Berne (Avon Books) about The Worst Duke in the World, click here.

And to learn more about the incredibly talented artists who created this illustration, Anna and Elena Balbusso, click here.

What do you think? Click here to comment.
My Q&A with Bubbles & Books!

Delighted to be interviewed by Bubbles & Books, in which I dish about the hardest scene to write in Engaged to the Earl, three must-have qualities for an irresistible love interest, my time-tested research strategies when writing, tidbits about my next book, and more.

Image: Engaged to the Earl by Lisa Berne (Avon Books)

“The author’s effortlessly elegant writing and impeccably rendered Regency setting are perfectly paired with a full cadre of exquisitely realized characters and a delightfully done friends-to-lovers love story that is fueled by equal measures of sweet charm, sharp wit, and heart-melting sexual chemistry.” —Booklist, starred review

Click here to read!

Want to learn more about Bubbles & Books, a very cool subscription service delivering handmade artisanal soaps, bath bombs, bubble bars, and other such goodies ALONG WITH romance novels, right to your door? Click here.

And if you’d like to learn more about Engaged to the Earl, read Chapter 1, order a copy, and check out some of the nice things people have been saying about it, click here.

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Surprise!

Check out this rock a geologist recently found in Brazil!

Photo: Cookie Monster rock

Further proof that Nature is awesome.

Read all about it here.

What do you think? Click here to comment.
“Readers, we want to hear from you!”

From my lovely publisher Avon Books:

Wondering how your favorite author manages to wrap their HEAs in a perfect bow? Wondering how they take their tea or their favorite writing snack? Do they have lucky writing socks? The sky is the limit!

Input any questions that you would like your favorite Avon authors to answer!

Graphic: Avon Books logo

Click here to get to the Google doc!

What do you think? Click here to comment.
12 Days of Pride & Prejudice!

Reupping this delightful graphic for all my fellow P&P aficionados!

Graphic: Twelve Days of Pride and Prejudice, shared via LisaBerne.com

 

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Your moment of zen . . .

. . . for Feelgood Friday. 

Photo: a peaceful kitten for Feelgood Friday, shared via LisaBerne.com

What do you think? Click here to comment.