Archive for 'love'

“Rules for happiness”

While writing The Redemption of Philip Thane, I came across a quote which I found so beautiful and inspiring — and also so very much at the heart of the story — that ultimately it found its way into the book:

Graphic: "Rules for happiness"

It acts as a kind of beacon for my hero, lighting his way out of darkness . . .

Graphic: Lisa Berne - The Redemption of Philip Thane - Avon BooksWant to learn more about The Redemption of Philip Thane, including your preorder options in print, ebook and audio? Click here.

What do you think? Click here to comment.
This may well be . . .

. . . my favorite plant in our garden.

Photo by Lisa Berne: a volunteer flower

It showed up unexpectedly in a rather inhospitable part of our backyard. The life force at work!

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Happy International Dog Day . . .

. . . from Zoe, the Canine Cashew.

Photo by Lisa Berne: "Zoe the canine cashew"

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Puppy love!

Not even a makeshift bandage can keep Zoe from looking adorable.

Photo by Lisa Berne: Zoe the dog

What do you think? Click here to comment.
“Which one would you choose?”

Fellow Jane Austen fans! Frock Flicks asks the trenchant question here . . . Colonel Brandon or Willoughby?

Photo from Sense and Sensibility 2008

 

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Cover love!

UK-based Pan Macmillan is publishing its own edition of The Redemption of Philip Thane and I’m tickled pink to share the front cover image with you here!

Cover image: The Redemption of Philip Thane by Lisa Berne - Pan Macmillan edition

“Bridgerton meets Groundhog Day in this rip-roaring Regency comedy for fans of Julia Quinn, Jane Austen and Georgette Heyer.”

Isn’t it GORGEOUS?!?

You can preorder by clicking on the link above, or, if you’re wanting the Avon Books/HarperCollins edition, click here.

Graphic: "How many times can a rake get it wrong," shared via LisaBerne.com

 

 

What do you think? Click here to comment.
The smoldering glance

This is how my heroes look at my heroines.

Photo: Paul and Joanne, shared via LisaBerne.com

What do you think? Click here to comment.
“An anonymous letter arrives at the Hall”

“I cannot marry a monster!”

Comic: "An anonymous letter arrives at the Hall," shared via LisaBerne.com

What do you think? Click here to comment.
“That’s my girl”

I don’t know who did this, but I LOVE it.

Image: "That's my girl," an annotation in You May Kiss the Bride by Lisa Berne (Avon Books)

For more about You May Kiss the Bride — a Barnes & Noble Best Book of the Year, a Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year, a KirkusCover for YOU MAY KISS THE BRIDE by Lisa Berne (Avon/HarperCollins) Romance “Best Read” of the year, a Booklist Top 10 Debut of the Year, an RT Reviewers’ Choice Award Nominee, and the recipient of three starred reviews click here.

What do you think? Click here to comment.
“May I hold you?”

I love a good slow-burn romance. :)

Comic: "May I hold you?" - shared via LisaBerne.com

What do you think? Click here to comment.