Archive for 'love'

“Which one would you choose?”

Fellow Jane Austen fans! Frock Flicks asks the trenchant question here . . . Colonel Brandon or Willoughby?

Photo from Sense and Sensibility 2008

 

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Cover love!

UK-based Pan Macmillan is publishing its own edition of The Redemption of Philip Thane and I’m tickled pink to share the front cover image with you here!

Cover image: The Redemption of Philip Thane by Lisa Berne - Pan Macmillan edition

“Bridgerton meets Groundhog Day in this rip-roaring Regency comedy for fans of Julia Quinn, Jane Austen and Georgette Heyer.”

Isn’t it GORGEOUS?!?

You can preorder by clicking on the link above, or, if you’re wanting the Avon Books/HarperCollins edition, click here.

Graphic: "How many times can a rake get it wrong," shared via LisaBerne.com

 

 

What do you think? Click here to comment.
The smoldering glance

This is how my heroes look at my heroines.

Photo: Paul and Joanne, shared via LisaBerne.com

What do you think? Click here to comment.
“An anonymous letter arrives at the Hall”

“I cannot marry a monster!”

Comic: "An anonymous letter arrives at the Hall," shared via LisaBerne.com

What do you think? Click here to comment.
“That’s my girl”

I don’t know who did this, but I LOVE it.

Image: "That's my girl," an annotation in You May Kiss the Bride by Lisa Berne (Avon Books)

For more about You May Kiss the Bride — a Barnes & Noble Best Book of the Year, a Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year, a KirkusCover for YOU MAY KISS THE BRIDE by Lisa Berne (Avon/HarperCollins) Romance “Best Read” of the year, a Booklist Top 10 Debut of the Year, an RT Reviewers’ Choice Award Nominee, and the recipient of three starred reviews click here.

What do you think? Click here to comment.
“May I hold you?”

I love a good slow-burn romance. :)

Comic: "May I hold you?" - shared via LisaBerne.com

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Valentine’s Day giveaway!

Wow, what a super-fun “Whole Lotta Love” giveaway, and how lovely that my own Engaged to the Earl is included! Graphic: Engaged to the Earl - Booklist starred review

Win 11 new romances and build your own library of love . . . BookTrib is celebrating Valentine’s Day in a BIG way — with a stack of our favorite romance titles! From sweet to steamy, from historical to modern, there’s something here for everyone.

Here’s the rundown of what one lucky winner will receive:

  • Brazen and the Beast by Sarah MacLean
  • Wrapped Up in You by Jill Shalvis
  • The Clergyman’s Wife by Molly Greeley
  • You Belong With Me by Tari Faris
  • Engaged to the Earl by Lisa Berne
  • Where Winter Finds You by J.R. Ward
  • Life, Love and the Pursuit of Happiness by Sandra Hill
  • The Earl Takes a Fancy by Lorraine Heath
  • Wicked All Night by Jeaniene Frost
  • Some Like It Scandalous by Maya Rodale
  • Say No to the Duke by Eloisa James

Click here for your chance to win. But hurry . . . the giveaway closes in two days. Good luck!

What do you think? Click here to comment.
“ESCAPE”

I love my job.

ESCAPE - shared via LisaBerne.com

Pssst . . . If you’d like to escape into the world of the Penhallow Dynasty, click here. ;)

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Good morning (sort of) . . .

. . . from Zoe, who isn’t quite ready to start her Monday. :)

Photo: Zoe the dog sleeping in

What do you think? Click here to comment.
With oodles of gratitude

It truly does take a village to publish a book. So it’s with immense thankfulness that I share with you the dedication and acknowledgements pages from The Worst Duke in the World.

Dedication page - The Worst Duke in the World by Lisa Berne (Avon Books)

My agent extraordinaire.

Acknowledgements page - The Worst Duke in the World by Lisa Berne (Avon Books)

And some more phenomenal folks.

 

What do you think? Click here to comment.