Archive for 'my books'

“I’m compelled to make art”

This made me laugh . . . especially since in my work-in-progress, the seventh book in the Penhallow Dynasty series, I’ve got a dog, a cat, and even a hairball or two. :)

Comic: "I'm compelled to make art"

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Newsletter alert!

I’ve got a newsletter going out on Tuesday, chock-a-block with the latest about The Redemption of Philip Thane . . .

The Redemption of Philip Thane

. . . and a giveaway of Sophie Jordan’s delicious new book! Open internationally, of course.

If you haven’t already subscribed to my newsletter, would you like to? There’s a super-simple, spam-free form on my site. And while you’re there, feel free to stop by my contest page: a $20 Amazon gift card is up for grabs! Open internationally as well. :)

Graphic: Lisa Berne newsletter

As a subscriber, you’re AUTOMATICALLY entered into all my newsletter giveaways!

 

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Please enjoy . . .

. . . my new Twitter header, which is designed with such extraordinary beauty and elegance that I HAD to share it here!

Graphic: THE REDEMPTION OF PHILIP THANE (by Lisa Berne; Avon Books) Twitter header

With epic thanks to the brilliant Croco Designs.

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Introducing . . .

. . . Philip Thane, rogue, rake and scoundrel extraordinaire; and Miss Margaret Allen, bookish, brainy and strong-willed!

Cover image: THE REDEMPTION OF PHILIP THANE by Lisa Berne (Avon Books)

By the way, do you think Philip’s redeemed yet? ;)

Coming your way December 28, The Redemption of Philip Thane is available for preorder from all your favorite retailers!

Graphic: "How many times can a rake get it wrong," shared via LisaBerne.com

What do you think? Click here to comment.
What do you think . . .

. . . of the Recorded Books image for Engaged to the Earl? It’s sultry! Do you like how Gwendolyn and Christopher are rendered?

Image: Engaged to the Earl by Lisa Berne, via Recorded Books

It’s quite different from the Avon/HarperCollins cover:

Image: Engaged to the Earl by Lisa Berne (Avon Books)

For more about Engaged to the Earl, including access to juicy samples, order info, and a peek at some of the nice things people have been saying about it, click here.

What do you think? Click here to comment.
It is a truth universally acknowledged . . .

. . . that seeing galleys for one’s book is EXCITING. Here’s a quick little peek at The Redemption of Philip Thane!

Photo: The Redemption of Philip Thane, by Lisa Berne (Avon Books), galley title page

Photo: The Redemption of Philip Thane, by Lisa Berne (Avon Books), galley page 1

For more info, and to preorder from all your favorite retailers, click here.

Cover image: The Redemption of Philip Thane by Lisa Berne - Pan Macmillan edition

The gorgeous UK edition!

 

 

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Bookbub alert!

The Worst Duke in the World is a featured BookBub deal at $1.99 in ebook! Click here for the deets.

Graphic: "Enchanting": Entertainment Weekly on The Worst Duke in the World by Lisa Berne (Avon Books)

Want to read Chapter 1, listen to an audiobook sample, see some more of the nice things people are saying about it, check out all your ordering options? Click here.

What do you think? Click here to comment.
“Do you need a prod?”

The epigraph to The Redemption of Philip Thane, which perfectly encapsulates my hero’s story arc . . .

Graphic: "Do you need a prod": the epigraph to THE REDEMPTION OF PHILIP THANE by Lisa Berne (Avon Books)

Cover image: The Redemption of Philip Thane by Lisa Berne - Pan Macmillan edition

The gorgeous UK edition!

For more info, and to preorder from all your favorite retailers, click here.

What do you think? Click here to comment.
National Parent Day Reads

Honored that The Worst Duke in the World is included in this amazing list!

Graphic: Livingston Public Library - National Parent Day Reads

The Worst Duke in the World by Lisa Berne (Avon Books)

My hero, the Duke of Radcliffe, is a widower with a lively eight-year-old son, Wakefield. Kirkus cheered: “Deftly funny . . . A nice portrait of what courtship is like for a dedicated single parent.”

And from Smart Bitches, Trashy Books: “What this book contains: humor, affection, mutual respect, animals, a consistently amusing child, consent (with regard to kissing and general making out), good food, pretty dresses, a decent amount of end-of-book groveling, discussions about the wives of Henry VIII [and] happy endings all around. . . . A lovely cozy read.”

For more about The Worst Duke in the World — currently on sale for $1.99 in ebook! — click here.

Want to check out the other nice things people have been saying about it? Click here.

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Cover love!

UK-based Pan Macmillan is publishing its own edition of The Redemption of Philip Thane and I’m tickled pink to share the front cover image with you here!

Cover image: The Redemption of Philip Thane by Lisa Berne - Pan Macmillan edition

“Bridgerton meets Groundhog Day in this rip-roaring Regency comedy for fans of Julia Quinn, Jane Austen and Georgette Heyer.”

Isn’t it GORGEOUS?!?

You can preorder by clicking on the link above, or, if you’re wanting the Avon Books/HarperCollins edition, click here.

Graphic: "How many times can a rake get it wrong," shared via LisaBerne.com

 

 

What do you think? Click here to comment.