Archive for 'news'

Bookbub alert!

The Worst Duke in the World is a featured BookBub deal at $1.99 in ebook! Click here for the deets.

Graphic: "Enchanting": Entertainment Weekly on The Worst Duke in the World by Lisa Berne (Avon Books)

Want to read Chapter 1, listen to an audiobook sample, see some more of the nice things people are saying about it, check out all your ordering options? Click here.

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Cover love!

UK-based Pan Macmillan is publishing its own edition of The Redemption of Philip Thane and I’m tickled pink to share the front cover image with you here!

Cover image: The Redemption of Philip Thane by Lisa Berne - Pan Macmillan edition

“Bridgerton meets Groundhog Day in this rip-roaring Regency comedy for fans of Julia Quinn, Jane Austen and Georgette Heyer.”

Isn’t it GORGEOUS?!?

You can preorder by clicking on the link above, or, if you’re wanting the Avon Books/HarperCollins edition, click here.

Graphic: "How many times can a rake get it wrong," shared via LisaBerne.com

 

 

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Newsletter alert!

Coming your way on Wednesday the 21st, with super sale news AND a quick update on my next book, The Redemption of Philip Thane.

Graphic: Lisa Berne newsletter

If you haven’t yet subscribed to my newsletter, would you like to? There’s an easy-peasy, spam-free signup form on my website.

 

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Title alert!

We have a title for the sixth book in my Penhallow Dynasty series! Drumroll, please . . .

Graphic: The Redemption of Philip Thane, shared via LisaBerne.com

How many times can a rake get it wrong . . . before he becomes Mr. Right?

Coming your way later this year! For more info, to save on Goodreads, or to preorder, click here.

What do you think? Click here to comment.
News!

Thrilled to let you know that three more Penhallow Dynasty books are coming your way!

Graphic: 3 new Penhallow Dynasty books!

Featuring the younger brothers of Captain Hugo Penhallow in The Bride Takes a Groom — all grown up and the heroes of their own stories!

Cover for The Bride Takes a Groom by Lisa Berne (Avon Books)

A Kirkus Best Book of the Year
A BookPage Best Romance of the Year
A Fresh Fiction “Fresh Pick”
A Publishers Weekly “Big Title of Spring”

Would you like to meet — or renew your acquaintance with — Hugo? Click here to read the prologue and Chapter 1.

And if you’d like to keep abreast of further news about these next three books, feel free to sign up for my newsletter if youGraphic: Become a VIP reader, shared via LisaBerne.com haven’t already! Click here to go to an easy-peasy, no-spam signup form.

 

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Sale alert!

No idea how long it will last, but the ebook edition of The Worst Duke in the World is downpriced to $4.99!

Graphic: "Attention, Bridgerton fans: if you're ready to delve deeper into the world of historical romance, The Worst Duke in the World is a fun place to start." -Popsugar, shared via LisaBerne.com

Click here to go to Amazon, and here to see all the other retailers.

For more about The Worst Duke in the World — including all of Chapter 1 and an audio excerpt — click here.

Also, the second book in my Penhallow Dynasty series, The Laird Takes a Bride, is currently $3.99 in ebook, and the fourth book, Engaged to the Earl, is $4.99. Your links:

The Laird Takes a Bride:Image: cover for The Laird Takes a Bride by Lisa Berne (Avon Books)

 

 

 

 

Engaged to the Earl Engaged to the Earl:

 

What do you think? Click here to comment.
“Writing light into the darkness”

So pleased that Frolic has shared my essay on how I came to write The Worst Duke in the World just as COVID hit: “In an incredibly stressful time, what’s cozier and more nourishing than a good comfort read?”

Would you like to read the essay? Click here.

And to learn more about The Worst Duke in the World, which Entertainment Weekly praised as “Enchanting . . . ChampagneThe Worst Duke in the World by Lisa Berne (Avon Books) in book form — bubbly, fun, and intoxicating,” click here.

What do you think? Click here to comment.
VIP newsletter alert!

I’ve got a newsletter going out on Tuesday, and it’s an especially juicy one!

Image: VIP Reader via LisaBerne.com

  • Some super-cool news, exclusive to my newsletter peeps FIRST
  • Giveaway! 5 copies of my latest release, The Worst Duke in the World. Open internationally, of course, and subscribers are automatically entered in this and all my giveawaysThe Worst Duke in the World by Lisa Berne (Avon Books)
  • My recent all-over-the-map reads
  • Some fun tidbits about my next book
  • Excerpt updates!

If you aren’t already subscribed, would you like to be? There’s an easy-peasy, spam-free signup form on my site and also on my Facebook page.

 

What do you think? Click here to comment.
More warm fuzzies for the Worst Duke!

Absolutely delighted to share these fun new tidbits with you!

♦ From Roses Are Blue:

I loved reading this book so much! . . . The Worst Duke in the World is mostly lighthearted and entertaining, with the sad partThe Worst Duke in the World by Lisa Berne (Avon Books) thankfully brief. I totally enjoyed the read, the romance, the smiles, and the wonderful happy ever after.   

Click here to read the full review.

♦ From Unabridged Chick:

Adorable. . . . Berne’s writing style had me laughing out loud more than once. . . . Honestly, it was kind of what I needed right now.

Click here to read the review in full.

♦ Popsugar has included The Worst Duke in the World again and says it “will sweep you off your feet,” including it in a post saying:

If you consider yourself a Bridgerton fan, this list of historical romance books is sure to ruffle your petticoats in the best way . . . [They will] bring you the same Bridgerton feels that you fell in love with the first time around. 

Click here to go to the full post!

♦ Finally, a big shout-out to the Naughty Librarian on YouTube, who unboxed The Worst Duke in the World with some very lovely things to say about it! Click here to go to the video; her comments begin around 4:30.

For more about The Worst Duke in the World — including all of Chapter 1 for your reading pleasure, order info, and a peek at the other nice things people are saying about it, click here. And if you’d like to listen to an audio sample (the narrator is amaaaaaaaazing!), click here.

 

 

What do you think? Click here to comment.
“Attention, Bridgerton fans”!

As a total JQ fangirl (and gaga for Bridgerton!), this is SUCH an epic compliment.

Graphic: "Attention, Bridgerton fans: if you're ready to delve deeper into the world of historical romance, The Worst Duke in the World is a fun place to start." -Popsugar, shared via LisaBerne.com

Want to learn more about The Worst Duke in the World, read Chapter 1, check out some of the other nice things people are saying about it, and see all your ordering options? Click here!

What do you think? Click here to comment.