Archive for 'news'

Newsletter alert!

I’ve got a newsletter going out on Tuesday, chock-a-block with the latest about The Redemption of Philip Thane . . .

The Redemption of Philip Thane

. . . and a giveaway of Sophie Jordan’s delicious new book! Open internationally, of course.

If you haven’t already subscribed to my newsletter, would you like to? There’s a super-simple, spam-free form on my site. And while you’re there, feel free to stop by my contest page: a $20 Amazon gift card is up for grabs! Open internationally as well. :)

Graphic: Lisa Berne newsletter

As a subscriber, you’re AUTOMATICALLY entered into all my newsletter giveaways!

 

What do you think? Click here to comment.
In case you missed it . . .

. . . I’m giving away a $20 Amazon gift card. Open internationally, of course!

Image: Amazon gift card

For your chance to win, stop by my site, where you’ll find a super-simple entry form. Good luck!

 

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Introducing . . .

. . . Philip Thane, rogue, rake and scoundrel extraordinaire; and Miss Margaret Allen, bookish, brainy and strong-willed!

Cover image: THE REDEMPTION OF PHILIP THANE by Lisa Berne (Avon Books)

By the way, do you think Philip’s redeemed yet? ;)

Coming your way December 28, The Redemption of Philip Thane is available for preorder from all your favorite retailers!

Graphic: "How many times can a rake get it wrong," shared via LisaBerne.com

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Giveaway alert!

This month, I’m giving away a $20 Amazon gift card, open internationally!

Image: Amazon gift card

For a chance to win, click here to go to my site and the easy-peasy entry form. Good luck to you!

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Bookbub alert!

The Worst Duke in the World is a featured BookBub deal at $1.99 in ebook! Click here for the deets.

Graphic: "Enchanting": Entertainment Weekly on The Worst Duke in the World by Lisa Berne (Avon Books)

Want to read Chapter 1, listen to an audiobook sample, see some more of the nice things people are saying about it, check out all your ordering options? Click here.

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Cover love!

UK-based Pan Macmillan is publishing its own edition of The Redemption of Philip Thane and I’m tickled pink to share the front cover image with you here!

Cover image: The Redemption of Philip Thane by Lisa Berne - Pan Macmillan edition

“Bridgerton meets Groundhog Day in this rip-roaring Regency comedy for fans of Julia Quinn, Jane Austen and Georgette Heyer.”

Isn’t it GORGEOUS?!?

You can preorder by clicking on the link above, or, if you’re wanting the Avon Books/HarperCollins edition, click here.

Graphic: "How many times can a rake get it wrong," shared via LisaBerne.com

 

 

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Newsletter alert!

Coming your way on Wednesday the 21st, with super sale news AND a quick update on my next book, The Redemption of Philip Thane.

Graphic: Lisa Berne newsletter

If you haven’t yet subscribed to my newsletter, would you like to? There’s an easy-peasy, spam-free signup form on my website.

 

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Title alert!

We have a title for the sixth book in my Penhallow Dynasty series! Drumroll, please . . .

Graphic: The Redemption of Philip Thane, shared via LisaBerne.com

How many times can a rake get it wrong . . . before he becomes Mr. Right?

Coming your way later this year! For more info, to save on Goodreads, or to preorder, click here.

What do you think? Click here to comment.
News!

Thrilled to let you know that three more Penhallow Dynasty books are coming your way!

Graphic: 3 new Penhallow Dynasty books!

Featuring the younger brothers of Captain Hugo Penhallow in The Bride Takes a Groom — all grown up and the heroes of their own stories!

Cover for The Bride Takes a Groom by Lisa Berne (Avon Books)

A Kirkus Best Book of the Year
A BookPage Best Romance of the Year
A Fresh Fiction “Fresh Pick”
A Publishers Weekly “Big Title of Spring”

Would you like to meet — or renew your acquaintance with — Hugo? Click here to read the prologue and Chapter 1.

And if you’d like to keep abreast of further news about these next three books, feel free to sign up for my newsletter if youGraphic: Become a VIP reader, shared via LisaBerne.com haven’t already! Click here to go to an easy-peasy, no-spam signup form.

 

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Sale alert!

No idea how long it will last, but the ebook edition of The Worst Duke in the World is downpriced to $4.99!

Graphic: "Attention, Bridgerton fans: if you're ready to delve deeper into the world of historical romance, The Worst Duke in the World is a fun place to start." -Popsugar, shared via LisaBerne.com

Click here to go to Amazon, and here to see all the other retailers.

For more about The Worst Duke in the World — including all of Chapter 1 and an audio excerpt — click here.

Also, the second book in my Penhallow Dynasty series, The Laird Takes a Bride, is currently $3.99 in ebook, and the fourth book, Engaged to the Earl, is $4.99. Your links:

The Laird Takes a Bride:Image: cover for The Laird Takes a Bride by Lisa Berne (Avon Books)

 

 

 

 

Engaged to the Earl Engaged to the Earl:

 

What do you think? Click here to comment.