Archive for 'wow'

Moving right along . . .

. . . into the next stage of production for The Redemption of Philip Thane: second-pass galleys! I read ’em on my Kindle and it’s starting to look like A REAL BOOK!

Photo: 2P galleys for THE REDEMPTION OF PHILIP THANE by Lisa Berne

Want to learn more about The Redemption of Philip Thane, and check out all the preorder options in print, audio and ebook? Click here.

Graphic: Lisa Berne - The Redemption of Philip Thane - Avon Books

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Please enjoy . . .

. . . my new Twitter header, which is designed with such extraordinary beauty and elegance that I HAD to share it here!

Graphic: THE REDEMPTION OF PHILIP THANE (by Lisa Berne; Avon Books) Twitter header

With epic thanks to the brilliant Croco Designs.

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Introducing . . .

. . . Philip Thane, rogue, rake and scoundrel extraordinaire; and Miss Margaret Allen, bookish, brainy and strong-willed!

Cover image: THE REDEMPTION OF PHILIP THANE by Lisa Berne (Avon Books)

By the way, do you think Philip’s redeemed yet? ;)

Coming your way December 28, The Redemption of Philip Thane is available for preorder from all your favorite retailers!

Graphic: "How many times can a rake get it wrong," shared via LisaBerne.com

What do you think? Click here to comment.
“In the archives of Prague Castle, Czech Republic”

I LIKE BIG BOOKS AND I CANNOT LIE.

Photo: "in the archives of Prague Castle, Czech Republic”

Via @mrstrangefact on Twitter

What do you think? Click here to comment.
It is a truth universally acknowledged . . .

. . . that seeing galleys for one’s book is EXCITING. Here’s a quick little peek at The Redemption of Philip Thane!

Photo: The Redemption of Philip Thane, by Lisa Berne (Avon Books), galley title page

Photo: The Redemption of Philip Thane, by Lisa Berne (Avon Books), galley page 1

For more info, and to preorder from all your favorite retailers, click here.

Cover image: The Redemption of Philip Thane by Lisa Berne - Pan Macmillan edition

The gorgeous UK edition!

 

 

What do you think? Click here to comment.
National Parent Day Reads

Honored that The Worst Duke in the World is included in this amazing list!

Graphic: Livingston Public Library - National Parent Day Reads

The Worst Duke in the World by Lisa Berne (Avon Books)

My hero, the Duke of Radcliffe, is a widower with a lively eight-year-old son, Wakefield. Kirkus cheered: “Deftly funny . . . A nice portrait of what courtship is like for a dedicated single parent.”

And from Smart Bitches, Trashy Books: “What this book contains: humor, affection, mutual respect, animals, a consistently amusing child, consent (with regard to kissing and general making out), good food, pretty dresses, a decent amount of end-of-book groveling, discussions about the wives of Henry VIII [and] happy endings all around. . . . A lovely cozy read.”

For more about The Worst Duke in the World — currently on sale for $1.99 in ebook! — click here.

Want to check out the other nice things people have been saying about it? Click here.

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Cover love!

UK-based Pan Macmillan is publishing its own edition of The Redemption of Philip Thane and I’m tickled pink to share the front cover image with you here!

Cover image: The Redemption of Philip Thane by Lisa Berne - Pan Macmillan edition

“Bridgerton meets Groundhog Day in this rip-roaring Regency comedy for fans of Julia Quinn, Jane Austen and Georgette Heyer.”

Isn’t it GORGEOUS?!?

You can preorder by clicking on the link above, or, if you’re wanting the Avon Books/HarperCollins edition, click here.

Graphic: "How many times can a rake get it wrong," shared via LisaBerne.com

 

 

What do you think? Click here to comment.
News!

Thrilled to let you know that three more Penhallow Dynasty books are coming your way!

Graphic: 3 new Penhallow Dynasty books!

Featuring the younger brothers of Captain Hugo Penhallow in The Bride Takes a Groom — all grown up and the heroes of their own stories!

Cover for The Bride Takes a Groom by Lisa Berne (Avon Books)

A Kirkus Best Book of the Year
A BookPage Best Romance of the Year
A Fresh Fiction “Fresh Pick”
A Publishers Weekly “Big Title of Spring”

Would you like to meet — or renew your acquaintance with — Hugo? Click here to read the prologue and Chapter 1.

And if you’d like to keep abreast of further news about these next three books, feel free to sign up for my newsletter if youGraphic: Become a VIP reader, shared via LisaBerne.com haven’t already! Click here to go to an easy-peasy, no-spam signup form.

 

What do you think? Click here to comment.
Bookwheel!

For those of us who like to read more than one book at a time!

Image: Bookwheel, shared via LisaBerne.com

Via @HaggardHawks on Twitter: “Invented by the Italian engineer Agostino Ramelli in 1588, a bookwheel is a rotating library.”

What do you think? Click here to comment.
More warm fuzzies for the Worst Duke!

Absolutely delighted to share these fun new tidbits with you!

♦ From Roses Are Blue:

I loved reading this book so much! . . . The Worst Duke in the World is mostly lighthearted and entertaining, with the sad partThe Worst Duke in the World by Lisa Berne (Avon Books) thankfully brief. I totally enjoyed the read, the romance, the smiles, and the wonderful happy ever after.   

Click here to read the full review.

♦ From Unabridged Chick:

Adorable. . . . Berne’s writing style had me laughing out loud more than once. . . . Honestly, it was kind of what I needed right now.

Click here to read the review in full.

♦ Popsugar has included The Worst Duke in the World again and says it “will sweep you off your feet,” including it in a post saying:

If you consider yourself a Bridgerton fan, this list of historical romance books is sure to ruffle your petticoats in the best way . . . [They will] bring you the same Bridgerton feels that you fell in love with the first time around. 

Click here to go to the full post!

♦ Finally, a big shout-out to the Naughty Librarian on YouTube, who unboxed The Worst Duke in the World with some very lovely things to say about it! Click here to go to the video; her comments begin around 4:30.

For more about The Worst Duke in the World — including all of Chapter 1 for your reading pleasure, order info, and a peek at the other nice things people are saying about it, click here. And if you’d like to listen to an audio sample (the narrator is amaaaaaaaazing!), click here.

 

 

What do you think? Click here to comment.